The link is personal to you and only works for that one message. Anyone you forward the email to can use the link to read that message's translation, and could also use the button on that page to change your language setting. If you forward a message, you may want to remove the link first.
If your language setting is ever changed by mistake, you can switch it back using the language link on your school's ClassroomParent site.